Ashram life 7.0

Standard

Beyond Yoga

As far as I have spent my time in the ashram, what I feel is that..it’s not just about yoga. Obviously Yoga the best and the most important part but with that comes up a lot of vivid kind of experiences…

 

Change in perspective:  It’s the old water and glass logic, either you see it half empty or half full. You can’t say anything until you experience it yourself. In India, your mind set changes.. western logics, theories don’t apply here. India is a land of mystery but in the same time it’s one of the fastest growing economies in the world.

IMG_0587 

Can you imagine.. how big the car is??? it’s logically impossible for everyone to sit. BUT WE DID…

P1010545

where on earth you will see people worshiping a Machine?… yes we do it, PROUDLY!

Cultural Experiences:  In the ashram you experience the inter mixing of different cultures from around the globe. Seriously, after living here for almost one year… I can tell the your country of origin my just listening to your voice. And of course I had the opportunity to taste the most delicious of all flavours from every corner of the world..Italian, American, French, Spanish, south American… yummy!  

P1020059

P1020105

P1020114

23012012066

Time for some yummy yummy food! Smile

21012012044

21012012042

I can smell it from here…..  Am I the only one who’s feeling hungry again?

IMG_6051

Spirituality: I believe that spirituality can’t be explained, it can only be experienced. I mean, this is not something anyone can teach…. you have to get it through your own ways. Living in ashram does provide an environment for that.

P1020259

IMG_0252

AND OF COURSE …… FRIENDSHIP BEYOND BOUNDARIES: Do I need to write it down????

DSC04435

Photo0593

You may not see me in these pictures but I can definitely tell you one genuine fact… I HAVE GOT FRIENDS ALL OVER THE WORLD.. And I feel myself lucky enough to be part of a global family.

Editor-
Mahendra Kumar
www.paramyoga.org

Courtesy- Beth, Crisaide, Mai, Jiaranai and all my friends!

Leave a Reply

